Linaria Books


Book 1 in the World of Linaria epic fantasy series.

Moroda’s life is thrown into turmoil after she is publicly arrested—her city is destroyed and she narrowly escapes the chaos on a sky pirate’s airship.

But she finds no salvation outside the blackened city walls; a vigilante from an exiled race has left a trail of destruction everywhere his growing army travel. With the ability to bend people to his will, he strengthens his hold over Linaria’s people by stealing the power of dragons.

It’s only a matter of time before Moroda, too, is forced to submit.

With war nipping at her heels and danger lurking in her companions and adversaries, Moroda must quickly learn about herself, her world, and the dragons so intent on reducing it all to ash.

  • 2018 SPFBO semi-finalist
  • Shortlisted for the Best Indie Book Awards 2017 – Fantasy

“With its rich world, compelling storyline, and unforgettable characters, this book is a must-read for any fans of the fantasy genre.”

“What really impressed me were a lot of unique elements. L.L. McNeil creates some really unique fantasy races and has a gift for inventing memorable places and settings.”

“Linaria is a fantastic high fantasy world filled with exciting and unique creatures and characters who really burst from the page.”

Buy paperback
Buy audiobook

Buy ebook


Book 2 in the World of Linaria epic fantasy series.

Linaria’s cities lie in ruin and her lands are scarred following Aciel’s war. The devastation worsens as dragons turn against survivors in retribution for Aciel slaying their kin and stealing their power.

As the world attempts to recover from one global war and arm itself against another, Palom, hero and creator of the dragon-forged weapons that thwarted Aciel, flees across the Val Sharis wilds to rid himself of unwanted fame.

Overwhelmed by guilt for failing to protect loved ones, his greatest threat is not just the weapons he created, but the new shadow growing across Linaria.

“Palom is a brilliant exploration of the immediate aftermath of conflict and the damage it inflicts not just physically, but also mentally on our heroes. There is a real sense of survivor’s guilt and a feeling of PTSD which is very delicately explored.”

“What comes through in reading these books is how well L.L. McNeil knows her own world, the little details of cultures, the back stories of characters, the geographical features of various places all come through in the writing.”

“You know that amazing feeling when you become so utterly captivated by a character, world, or story that you just can’t put it down? That was Moroda for me, and after reading the two books back to back, I can confidently say that this series, and Palom in particular, has everything I want.”

Buy paperback
Buy audiobook

Buy ebook

Amarah CoverAmarah

Book 3 in the World of Linaria epic fantasy series.

‘This treasure’ll make us richer than any Goldstone. All the sky pirates in Estoria, Val Sharis, heck, in all of Linaria would be on their way here if they knew where here was.’

With rampaging dragons and marauding Arillians dominating Linaria’s skies, Amarah’s quest for vengeance against the one who took everything from her seems almost impossible.

When a treasure hunt with a former ally leads to the discovery of a lost Varkain artefact, she’s plunged into the middle of an ancient war between Sevastos dragons, Varkain blood magic, and those who crave these powers for themselves.

Amarah wanted revenge. What she uncovers will change the face of Linaria forever.

Buy paperback
Buy ebook

Rise of a Sky Pirate

A spin-off novella set twenty years before the events of book 1 – FREE to mailing list subscribers!

At fifteen, Amarah ran away from the mage city of Berel, her birthplace.

Unable to use magic and unable to read, she flees to the other side of the world to forge a new life for herself.

But all she manages to do is serve Goldstone nobility and sweat in kitchens—hardly an improvement.

When an opportunity to escape servitude presents itself, Amarah cannot resist the temptation to take it. Yet there is no reward without risk, and the Varkain lurking in the city’s shadows are sure to make her aware of her folly.

Amarah will have to use all her cunning just to survive, and bravado is not enough when it comes to thwarting the sky pirates who are trying to steal from the most sacred – and dangerous – place of all: the dragons.

Discover Amarah’s journey from street urchin to sky pirate set twenty years before the events of World of Linaria Book 1: Moroda.

Sign up to my mailing list now to enjoy this novella for free!